Do you believe in signs from the Universe?

Burcu Onaranel Erten
6 min readJun 18, 2019

--

Do you believe in signs from the universe?

I do…

I believe we all sometimes need to just feel connected with what we desire and where we need to go. We want to know whether or not we are on the right path. We want to know if the person is right or wrong for us, or if the career we pursue is going to satisfy us or not… This list can go on forever, but the point is we NEED connection. And, this is the moment where the universe comes in. The signs and the miracles come to our lives if we believe in them and let them guide us through our life journey.

It is not hard, if you open yourself it is pretty easy; actually it is a lot of fun :) For me it’s been getting more and more exciting every day since I opened myself up to the Universe and accepted that what it brings to my life is the best for me. I started living my life regarding to my feelings, I listen to my heart all the time and I always pay attention to my signs from the universe.

You’re probably thinking, “Ok tell me how to find my signs and what to do with them?” :D

Let’s get into it :)

First of all, what is “the sign”?, what can be yours, and how can you find them?

A sign is the answer, the guide of your question, and it comes from the universe. It can be an object, a number, a name…and more. The best part of it is, a sign can come in any form.

So, how can you find your signs?

I want you to think about something you’re questioning these days, an area where you are not sure if you are doing the right thing or not. You just need something to validate your path. There are times when you just need to hear that you are doing well, that you are successful, and on your way to meeting your goals. Often we are doing the right thing, but we just cannot see it! And other times, we get caught up with so many things and get off track from reaching our goals. In both times, we need someone to remind us we’re on the right path, or guide us in the right direction. Does this sound familiar 😉?

This is where signs come in! Once you identify an area of your life that needs guidance or support, then ask the Universe a question about it. For example, you’re working as a consultant, but you don’t feel completely satisfied and happy. You want to ask this “Should I quit my job and pursue my deep passion of becoming a writer, or not?”.

Then, close your eyes, stay in silence and take some deep breathes, breathe in and out a couple times, and focus on your question. Whatever comes to your mind, it is your sign. As I said at the beginning, there is no right or wrong sign. The only thing is, be careful not to cheat :D Whatever first comes to your mind, that’s your sign; don’t try to re-think or replace it with something else.

Let’s say your sign is an eagle. Now, you need to ask a question to the Universe to be connected, like this: “If leaving this job is the right path for me, please show me an eagle.”.

So, how do the signs work and how can you trust that you are looking for the right sign?

Whenever you think about your issue/concern, you’re going to see your sign in the world around you! The Universe is going to start showing you your sign in unexpected ways. You’re going to experience some miracles ;) And, it can be the reverse order: you can first see your sign and then you relate it to your question while feeling the connection with the Universe. How do you feel about this, are you excited to try? :)

Would you like to hear a story about how the Universe guided me to find my home?

This last summer, I was looking for a place, and it was such a hard time to find one that made me feel like I was home as well as close to places I always go. I wanted the very best for me! And this made the situation more difficult, I know :D

One day, I sat down, closed my eyes and meditated, asking for a sign. I started thinking about how it feels to be home for me. What I was looking for, what features I needed in my home, where it needs to be… And, I waited for my sign to come to my mind…

Then, funny thing, a strawberry came to my mind first, and I said all right :) Let’s see how this is going to work. I continued my meditation by asking “Please show me a strawberry if the home that I visit is the right one for me”. After that I opened my eyes and started waiting to receive my sign. I told you it is fun! ;)

Therefore, whenever I visited apartments I was also searching around for a strawberry hahah :D You may feel crazy like me, but believe me, it’s worth it :D A couple days passed, weeks passed! I didn’t see any strawberry around and it never felt like home in any of the places I saw. I was like “Ok, it means I haven’t found it yet. Be patient and keep searching and mostly believe that you’re guided…”. One day, I went to see an apartment with my potential housemate and we really liked the place. When I went to the patio, I felt home! I breathed in and breathed out…I said to myself “Wow, it feels so good, I’m home ❤” Then guess what I did? :D I started searching for strawberries in the apartment ahhah :D I was literally going into all rooms, looking around the neighborhood, carefullysearching, but nope, there were no strawberries. I was upset because I thought “again it is not?” Then, I said “Well maybe that’s not the one either! Still maybe I need to look more.” After we saw the apartment, I had another friend with me who has been such a great helper in finding me a place. She said “Let’s go have an acai bowl, it is really famous and delicious, it is right across the street.” I agreed. Guess what? An acai bowl is a special berry blended with strawberries on top! A lot of strawberries in one place :D There was my sign! But I didn’t realized it at the time. Keep that sign in your mind and continue reading for what happened next. Because I didn’t realize that was my sign, the Universe wanted to make sure I received the sign and it sent me another that night! I went home and I received an email from one of my clients who is a Speaker Coach and Trainer. She had a workshop coming up in a few days which I was going to attend. She sent me the address, the address is like this: “..Strawberry Farm..” ! How is that? :D I was suspicious that was a sign but still, I was not sure. I slept on it and the next day, I kept searching for apartments with my potential housemate. Days passed and we couldn’t find anything. Still, that one was the best and we decided to go there again. Before I went back with my housemate, I went to my favorite coffee shop. The coffee shop is a place where I feel deeply connected to the Universe and my soul. I thought it would help me to find my way, and I had to move in just 10 days! I had a pressure on my shoulders and really needed to feel I had found home soon…

I usually buy the coffee shop yogurt with homemade granola and some blueberries & strawberries inside. While in line, I was imagingin my home, and when I was about to grab that yogurt I noticed they had only one left in the corner. It had no blueberries, and it only had strawberries in it. This time, I was convinced by the Universe :D I had pushed so hard, right? :) I was not ready to receive the message before, but that moment was shaped by my perspective and I finally believed that I was seeing my sign. I later realized I had already received the signs and not recognized them. I was ready to go and sign that lease. I met with my housemate and we were ready to move in a week :)

I’ll be waiting to hear about your signs. You can share in the comments, or you can always email meand we can talk more ;)

My email: letspopyourbubble@gmail.com

--

--

Burcu Onaranel Erten

Mission: To Create JOY! | Owner @Joyy! LLC | International Motivational Speaker | Certified Professional Life Coach | The Coffee o'clock Pod. YouTube @joyyburcu