How Do YOU Start Your Week?

Burcu Onaranel Erten
2 min readJan 29, 2024

Are you one of those who plan the week ahead and jump start your to-do’s?

Or do you plan the week early in the morning on Monday?

I am in between these, I like to know what’s going to happen in the following week a couple days ahead and I like to plan the major things in advance such as; meetings, live shows, podcasts…etc. On the other hand, I like to feel the energy of the week which happens when I enter the week. I like to create more of my week on a Monday early morning when I am completely in the energy of it. Also I always choose to start strong with new goals, creating a space for me to work efficiently, and taking care of my health to be able to do all of it.

There is a saying about how you start at the beginning, it goes like that. I am a believer in it because it sets you in a mood to continue the path you started either positive or negative.

With that being said, the way you start your week will set the rest of it. So begin strong!

I start my week with 5 C’s. 🙂

Here is how it looks like for me:

Coffee: Coffee. :) Always the first thing for me. I like to brew a cup of coffee for myself, light a candle, sit down in stillness, meditate, and turn up a peaceful song.

--

--

Burcu Onaranel Erten

Mission: To Create JOY! | Owner @Joyy! LLC | International Motivational Speaker | Certified Professional Life Coach | The Coffee o'clock Pod. YouTube @joyyburcu